Electronic Strike Zones to Be Used by All 30 Triple A Teams, per Report

1 minute, 45 seconds Read


All 30 Triple A ballparks plan to use an electric strike zone this season, per ESPN. However, the teams will use the Automatic Balls and Strikes (ABS) system differently. One half of Triple A teams will use an electronic strike zone for all calls, while the rest of the league will use an ABS challenge system that allots three challenges per game.

MLB has reportedly not decided whether or not it will implement the ABS system in the future, but they will likely use this season’s experiences in Triple A to help make that determination. If anything, the major leagues will look to use the challenge system first before using the full electronic strike zone system, per ESPN.


Source link

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *